Call For Participants

tumblr_nbm8fwDlun1qku8hoo1_500

Sadly, these dogs, although very fashionable, are not eligible for participation in my research.

I’m now at the point in my PhD research where I am looking for interview participants!

If you are a woman with a mobility impairment and would like to take part in my study exploring clothing, fashion, disability and identity please email me at disabilityfashionproject@gmail.com.

I’m looking for anyone who identifies as female and as someone with a mobility impairment. Impairments can be visible or invisible, from birth or acquired, medically diagnosed or undiagnosed. I’m looking for a diverse group of women to interview and although the project is focused on clothing and fashion you don’t have to be! You must however, be over the age of 18 to take part in the study.

Interviews can take place either face-to-face (I’m based in London, UK) or over Skype/Facetime. I will also consider conducting interviews via email if you feel this is more suitable for you. Interviews will last between 40 minutes and an hour and will be recorded. All data will be anonymised and stored on an encrypted hard drive. This research has been approved by the University of the Arts London ethics committee.

I need one participant by the end of this year. I’m aiming to conduct the rest of the interviews between January-May 2015. 

Thanks!

-Cat

Leave a Reply

